A Conversation Between Angels 2

So, what are you in for?

Heart attack.

Ouch.

Yeah, you can say that again. You?

Natural causes.

Nice.

So what do you think so far?

I could do without all the harp music, I mean Jesus Christ John Lee Hooker is up here, can’t we hear some blues.

No, from what I hear you’re supposed to leave the blues on Earth. And you’re really not supposed to take the Lord’s name in vain up here.

Oh yeah, right. Sorry.

Oh, no, I’m not offended, I’d just watch the powers that be.

Yeah, kind of strict.

Right? How about that St. Peter and the check-in?

Jesus-I mean yeah, what’s with all the questions? Like I really remember why I told me ex-wife she looked fat.

Yeah, and how do I know if I achieved everything I wanted to on Earth. I died!

I’m sure I didn’t. I really wanted an Ex-wife Number 3.

Well at least it’s pretty here.

I guess. Too clean. And the food’s kind of bland, all healthy. I miss a good Italian Beef.

