The Leaders Converse

Normally on Wednesdays I write about the water cooler talk that I have with myself as I am self-employed. But I thought today I would write what our great fore-fathers would talk about if popped into the 21st century.

“Nu-uh, oh no. This is not what I thought it would be like. I’m going back to England.”

“Self-evident. Duh. It’s self-explanatory. How can everyone miss it?”

“Ok imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but we weren’t supposed to do everything we didn’t like in the British.”

“Seriously, you think that’s an improvement over the powdered wig?”

“You’re teasing…she can’t even cook and now you’re saying she can vote?”

“13 was a good number. And “colonies” is much more friendly than ‘states’.”

“Wait, what? In the White House? He’s doing the same job I did?”

“What? They’re free? Oh crap.”

