Water Cooler Talk

For the self-employed, we just think it:

Note to drivers: before making a right turn on red you must not only look to the left to see the cars coming, but the right as well in case a pedestrian is crossing.  We smush easily.
I don’t think kids should eat at Hooters. Though I’m sure I could come up with one, I have no joke. I just think it’s a dumb place to take a family.
How do girls wear t-shirts where one side falls off the shoulder? I understand why, I just don’t see how they don’t fidget like crazy.
I think there should be a test before you get to use the self checkout at the grocery store.
Shouldn’t a beer called Special Reserve be consumed by our men and women in the armed forces instead of  the smelliest, filthiest drunks you’ll ever lay your eyes on?
I wonder if Jesus was mad he was an only child. That’s a lot to live up to.
The opposite of turnip is pinrut. Makes you think.
And from my guest blogger, Amanda DC, a wonderful volunteer at the Loma Linda Library:
I don’t play 3-D video games because they give me motion sickness.  
I had to tell her I wasn’t laughing at her I just thought it was a very funny line and I wanted to put it in my selection for this week.
