Water Cooler Talk 9-12-01

Weekly water cooler talk for the self-employed, no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. Please feel free to comment, it would be nice to talk to someone other than myself.

Do the cadets at the Police Academy get fed donut holes while they’re in training?

I still don’t understand why pi squared doesn’t equal Baker’s Square.

Does anyone else have an irrational fear of those Five Finger running shoes? They alternately creep me out and make me think aliens really have invaded Earth every time I see them.

I bet if all the cigarette butts a smoker had flicked out a car window and onto the street while walking found themselves in a mound on their owner’s driveway, they’d probably quit.

Is the new iPhone out yet?

Dont tell anyone, but the main reason I moved to Southern California is that it’s always sunny and the sky brings out the blue in my eyes. Yep, I’m that vain. I belong in LA.

Growing up in the Midwest we always heard that birds fly south for the winter at this time. Now that I live in a warm climate I wonder why they ever fly back?

Everyone still thinks it’s wrong to take the Lord’s name in vain but people still think it’s ok to fight in the name of God.

Is the new iPhone out yet?

Is it just me? When I started on Facebook, in the beginning, it seemed the equivalent of a ten year reunion, just catching up with folks. Now it seems the equivalent of adults having a lemonade stand or selling Girl Scout cookies: either hawking something or fundraising. I’m guilty too. I just /want /my Facebook /back (sung to the tune of Dire Strait’s “Money for Nothing.”)

In lieu of flowers on my gravestone, please leave pretzels.

 

 

 

