Code Name Agent R

Attention Fellow Bloggers and Readers:

Agent Read reporting. I have infiltrated O’Hare International Airport on a reconnaissance mission to find out what people are reading in an attempt to assist all of us aspiring writers to know what is selling.

So far I have seen two business books, Something Marketplace, but that is not our milieu. Three woman sat reading Us magazine. Something tells me they don’t belong to a book club.

I’ve headed to the bar for an interview opportunity. I order a club soda at the bar and asked the patrons what they’re reading. They say “what?”

“What are you reading?”

“Well the only things with words on it are the menus son.”

After ten minutes of how hilarious that is, I again attempt to ask my question.

After such answers as ” I read my horoscope this morning”, “sport’s page” and “obituaries..to see if I was still alive” and endless laughter, it’s time to board the plane.

I guess I will not have to wonder why 50 Shades of Gray is such a big seller and just write what’s in me. But it might be nice to just sleep on the plane.

