Water Cooler Talk 10-24-12

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. Please feel free to comment, it would be nice to talk to someone other than myself.

I once asked my sister, what’s the best way to impress girls. Oh wait, I don’t have a sister.

My mom said that I was very artistic even from a young age; I once made a beautiful mural on the wall using the content of my diaper.

Pi squared equals “bite me!” That’s just way too much math.

One week to Halloween, you know what that means: Time to buy more candy because you ate all the Trick or Treater’s.

For my fellow writers, from Steven Wright: “I’m writing a book, I’ve got all the page numbers done.”

The difference between desert and dessert is just one letter; and a whole lot of flavor.

How small does a jockey have to be to race miniature horses.

Why doesn’t Iron Man ever rust?

Apple today announced the iPad mini. So they make all of their products smaller and smaller. If anyone can live up to the prophecy and put some sort of a chip right into our eyeball it’s them. And the name is already pre-made. The iBall. Oh wait.

So here’s a conundrum. If a vampire bites a person, who he doesn’t know is a werewolf because it’s not a full moon evening, turn into a werewolf during the full moon? And if so, the werewolfs always seem to wake up not knowing what happened. So will then said vampire who turned into a werewolf pass out somewhere in the forest (where werewolfs always seem to wake up, at least in the movies)  and then fry in the daylight?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 10-24-12

  1. Well there’s some real groaners in there. I know a couple of men who would love them.

  2. Iron man never got rusted because he was oiled. numbering the page is a huge responsibility, because otherwise, the book starts with the middle, then the end comes in middle, just then beginning is closing ..pages are gone. About the vampire..hee hee that is a dark secret, if I tell now..sunlight will burn it out.Plus..let me give you a hint..you know about how hybrid concept works..yeah…thats the …hmmm

  3. Isn’t the iPad mini the iTouch? Confused.

  4. I think you’ve figured out how to rid the world of all those pesky vampires. Thank God someone is on it! I will sleep easier now!

Comments are closed.