Hurry Hurry Hurry

The dishes are done, the tupperware filled, plop plop those fizz fizz and get some relief, it’s time to shop!

 

 

Seriously? The stores are going to open on Thanksgiving night? That is just messed up. Give your employees time to want to zip up their pants again. Are retailers really going to make that much money? Is this really going to turn the economy on it’s head?

Boy I’m grateful for a small family right now that I don’t have to race to the store to try and get that bargain. And I didn’t even eat anything for Thanksgiving, my family is in Chicago. I just can’t imagine packing everything up, shooing everyone away and getting to the store. At 8:00 you’re supposed to be nibbling on leftovers even though there’s no room left. That’s the point when the pies and cookies are supposed to come out and you can ingest some sugar to keep you up and make you realize how much of that stuffed bird you stuffed into your fat face.

When will it end? At one point stores opened at 6:00am Friday, then midnight, what’s next-Halloween? Black Friday was so named because stores started to turn a profit. But how can you turn a profit when you’re open earlier and earlier. And what does that do for morale. You already have employees that have to deal with crazy, impatient, demanding customers for the next four to five weeks, does this help? Seems like it hurts more to me.

But what do I know, I was just born with common sense not radical business sense. 

5 thoughts on “Hurry Hurry Hurry

  1. Ah, common sense, that makes too much sense to think like that!

  2. Completely agree. I know there are people who enjoy Black Friday shopping, but what about the retail workers?

Comments are closed.