A Conversation Between Angels XXV

“Morning Dick.”

“Gerald.”

“He’s going into his second term this week.”

“Yeah, I do not envy him, it’s going to be tough.”

“Tough. Uh, do you remember mine. Oil embargo, Agnew resigning, a little thing called Watergate, I was barely out of the gate on my second term and I’m resigning.”

“Yeah and who pardoned you?”

“True, true. Thanks again.”

“My term was no easier. Taking over the office after you was like moving into a heavy smoker’s apartment. And then I’ve got to get us out of the Vietnam war because you didn’t do it and then the economy tanks?”

“Yeah. Sorry, you did have it rough. Plus you were always falling down on television.”

“Well at least we were Republicans with Democratic congress. He’s really got it bad.”

One thought on “A Conversation Between Angels XXV

  1. great conversation!!

Comments are closed.