Water Cooler Talk 1-30-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. Please feel free to comment, it would be nice to talk to someone other than myself.

Am I the only one that thinks it’s odd that the man who wrote “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness” owned slaves?*

I think it’s funny that Asian women of senior citizen age, who are always very polite, neat and dignified are the loudest talkers of anyone on a cell phone. And one almost ran me over the other day.

At what age should men stop wearing camouflage shorts or cargo pants? Do they think no one can see them? Or maybe they think a woman might think they were in the armed forces

In Long Beach they’ve done away with the plastic bags to put your groceries in, you have to pay ten cents for a paper bag. Yet they still have plastic bags for fruits and vegetables. Governments are so smart.

Many adhere to the philosophy “live and let live.” I subscribe to “live and let die” because the song is better.

If the moon is full is it cranky as well, cause I always feel that way. (Hey, you gotta have a groaner every once in a while.)

John Kerry has been name Secretary of State. Hillary must be happy because that’s like you ex dating someone new who is not as cool as you. “That’s right, he don’t match up.”

THE TIME IS NOW.  Oh crap, I forgot my watch.

Oh man Super Bowl weekend!  Who’s playing?

(if it ain’t the Bears it don’t matter.)

Is global warming affecting where the birds fly for winter?

*The wordpress.com grammar and spell checker had three corrections for these historic words. That to me, is very funny.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 1-30-13

  1. even though I work at a place that has a water cooler, we do not congregate and talk around it and we definitly do not talk about interesting topics like this 🙂
    great post

Comments are closed.