Water Cooler Talk 2-12-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. Please feel free to comment, it would be nice to talk to someone other than myself.

Has anyone ever seen soft-wood floors?

The other day a woman next to me had a clear backpack. Why did she want  people to see her dirty balled-up kleenex, half-eaten bag of Cheetos and half-dozen tampons?

What is the current fascination with watching podcasts? The phrase is “face for radio,” who wants to watch some poorly dressed folks talk into microphones?

Marlo Thomas wrote a piece on Huffington Post about online dating over 50. Should Phil be worried?

With all you naked you can find on the Internet, I mourn the loss of innocence of a young teenage boy finding the Sports Illustrated swimsuit edition.

We’ve got PETA to stand up for the rights of animals as living things. How come no one stands up for all the lives of the roses that are lost on Valentine’s Day?

This just in…Congress members who believe that climate change has not been affected by human activity are direct descendants of the last hold outs that the Earth was flat.

Siri just told me that she can’t find any places for huevos rancheros in my area and I should have a piece of fruit.

With all the killing that still goes on, we really do celebrate Valentine’s Day year ’round.

(I know, kind of black comedy, don’t usually go there.)

Steve Martin is a dad at 67. Oh man, then I’ve got still got a shot!

 

6 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 2-12-13

  1. Wow Siri doesn’t care about my health that much you better thank her

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. First of all, the backpack was not made of lead so of course you spied the contents.
    Secondly, maybe Marlo is just a bit tired of Phil running around the house shoving his
    mike in her pie-hole.
    And C: if you want a child with Steve Martin…go for it. Can’t say about the baby’s looks but it will be a funny kid.

  3. I think you may have broken a really big story.about Marlo and Phil. I’m jealous that I didn’t think of it first. Not that I would have thought of it, had I even seen Marlo’s Huffington Post piece, which I didn’t. I’m still jealous.You’re like the funny man’s Jimmy Olsen. .Steve Martin is a dad at 67? Wow. That’s just…wrong.

Comments are closed.