Weekly Water Cooler Talk 4-10-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

How come A Stairway to Heaven isn’t an escalator? I mean, come on.

I want to start a dating site where everyone is single and un-married but they lie about being older and married and see how that works out.

If the world ran out of sugar and coffee, would it turn into one big Rip Van Winkle style bed?

I can never decide if I prefer blondes, brunettes or redheads. Hence the reason I haven’t had a date in three years.

I want to be an advice columnist, every answer will be “You’re wrong.”

When you swim the English Channel do you have to do it on the left?

If the tables were turned, would strippers enjoy watching the clientele disrobe — beyond non-stop laughter?

Every time I hear the word filibuster I think my grandmother’s going to give me a nutcracker and ask me to open it. Nope, don’t know why.

If it had been called Mack the Spoon would it have been as big a hit?

Do horses ever want to say “my turn!”

2 thoughts on “Weekly Water Cooler Talk 4-10-13

  1. Probably the reason for your reaction to filibuster is my Mom used to say “Philipino” if you found two nuts when you cracked a almond nut casing open.

Comments are closed.