A Conversation Between Angels XXXVII

“Hello, I’m Peter. Welcome.”

“Thank you, I’m-”

“Yes, I know who you are. Got you right here. So let’s look at your chart.”

“All right.”

“Oh. Adultery. Yikes, seventeen times.”

“Things were rocky for many years.”

“Yes, well, marriage is still sacred. And from what I see here it looks like you took to drink and gambling to maybe ‘deal’ with those feelings about your marriage?”

“Uh, yeah, let’s say I did.”

“And taking the Lord’s name in vain. Were you trying to write your own dictionary?”

“I’m sorry, how can one not have a short fuse in this-”

“Oh wait.”

“What?”

“Oh this is promising. You volunteered at the church every week. As an usher and you worked with the altar boys.”

“Yes. Yes I did.”

“And never touched one of them.”

“Oh God-I mean NO.”

“Alright then. We’ve had a lot of bad publicity with our staff and this helps. In you go.”

