Water Cooler Talk 4-18-13

Hi Everyone.  I’ve got a dozen or so new followers, so welcome and please comment at any time. Been sick for the last week so I’m going to start with my favorite, the random thoughts “Water Cooler Talk”, usually scheduled for Wednesday then I”ll be back on my daily schedule. I appreciate all the followers, it really makes me want to write and helps to know there are people out there reading my work.

Did the little people that sit on top of wedding cakes ever get divorced?

How come there was never a sequel to Everybody Poops? There’s a lot more bodily functions everyone does.

I think April showers should bring May money trees.

How come it’s never ellipse around the collar?

I was visting my folks and my mom got a cold that she passed on to my dad and then me. And she’s sure that she got it visiting a friend in the hospital. That’s just wrong isn’t it?

How does each generation develop more diseases and conditions? Shouldn’t it be the other way around as technology and medicine advances.

Why do people still try to Moonwalk? Only Michael Jackson got it right-he floated. If you haven’t seen it, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kXhy7ZsiR50

Why do doctors wear white? I mean, come on with all that blood maybe a darker color?

Sesame Street never really had a chance being preceded by Tweety Bird who “thought he thaw a putty tat.”

Maybe it’s just me but Words with Friends looks just like Scrabble.

 

4 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 4-18-13

  1. You are right about words with friends. U said that to someone two years ago and the person looked at me like I was nuts.

    • It’s funny cause you look it up on the internet and find links to words with friends helper that also have scrabble. I don’t see how they weren’t sued.

  2. Words with Friends is Scrabble. Yes, it’s wrong that your mom got sick visiting a friend in the hospital. May money trees would be nice; if I find one I’ll share with you if you’ll do the same. Yes the wedding cake people got divorced. That’s why they keep showing up at weddings getting married again. Why don’t you write the sequel to Everybody Poops? Or we could write it together. Hey…I think I just found our May money tree:)

Comments are closed.