Water Cooler Talk 5-22-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

You know, I’ve been hearing this expression since I was a teenager but seriously, “does the Pope sh*t in the woods,” because I can’t picture it.

You know all those math problems we had in school where they went something like ” a train leaves Detroit going 100 miles per hour and…”?  They were all made up, they never really happened. So the answers might have been wrong.

I accidentally grabbed a toothpick instead of a Q-tip. Ouch. They really should have more disparate names.

I haven’t seen a styrofoam cup in a long time, did they all end up in landfills? Then again, I haven’t been to a lemonade stand in quite a while.

Did the “Incy Wincy Spider” ever get stuck in the water spout and ruin the song?

Menthol cigarettes: If you’re gonna get lung cancer, having felt “cooler” is worth it.

Can you get the car for free if your test drive goes really well?

Rome wasn’t built in a day. Pussies.

Why is it “tell” time instead of “read” time?

The only time that I’ve told time anything was to try and tell my past to get out of my life.

And my future wife to get here.

