Water Cooler Talk 6-5-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

Do regular colliders get jealous of super colliders?

I understand a “few,” I get “many”, but what is the approximate amount of  a “slew?”

In a pinch, cheap paper towel works just as good as toilet paper. I don’t think you could say that about your more absorbent brands.

Why is it called the “Birds and the Bees” instead of the “Birds and the Thing The Bird Pecks Into?”

Made the woman at Von’s running the self-service check out section lol at this one:

  • My machine has an error.
  • Her:” let’s move you over, (whispers) wait go around to the other side this guy’s going to be a while.”
  • Me:”I think people should have to be tested before they get to use these.”
  • Her: 🙂 “yeah the people with produce are especially slow.”
  • Me: “Well yeah that whole alphabet thing is still new.”
  • Her: Then the LOL.

Do people that perform one man shows as Lincoln eventually get shot too? I mean, does it depend on how deep they get into the character?

The oldest recorded discovery of the wheel is 5250 BC. Why did it take until 1970 to put them on suitcases?

If Starbuck’s just closed up, one day, every store, would that be a bigger meltdown than the global financial crisis of 2008?

I’ve never seen it-is there a special shampoo for the rugs that go on guy’s heads? Or maybe a little mini-steam cleaner?

If Superman and Iron Man had a fight Superman would have to at least get bruises, right?

2 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 6-5-13

  1. These are my favorites! Your mind is a work of art.

Comments are closed.