Water Cooler Talk 6-19-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

Really, ‘mini-van’ doesn’t seem to be the right term, they’re still pretty big. I think ‘slightly reduced’ would have been more appropriate.

If smart phones are so smart, why don’t they just know what we want?

I don’t eat meat, but I wouldn’t be enticed by “fire-grilled” as a description. First off, it’s an oxymoron and it would just seem like they were covering up the fact that it’s microwaved.

If you use Google Glass will you be called a ‘million eyes?’

In the same way that penmanship was once taught, do they now teach texting etiquette?

I’ve got a new hobby-bug watching. They’ve been severely under-appreciated.

I think including multiplication tables in the driver’s license renewal program would be very helpful. We should have to continue to have that basic knowledge all our lives.

For years I thought a Toastmaster was someone that could actually get it to come out evenly browned no matter the slice of the bread.

When those astronauts used to bounce on the moon were they considered other-world class athletes?

What came first, the styrofoam cup or the coffee stirrer?

Cell phones should have tails so you can still twirl your finger around something when you’re talking about boys (or girls.)

On the issue of same sex versus traditional marriage I am not on either side, I’m just jealous that both are having sex.

As we grow up we are taught to abandon our childish ways, as adults we spend the rest of our lives getting to the point when we can nap and poop in out pants.

