Water Cooler Talk 7-17-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

If you knew it was the beginning of the end, wouldn’t you get yourself knocked out of the game so that you could go back to the start?

People joke that if it isn’t on Facebook it didn’t really happen. I wonder if that goes for complaining as well?

If some video, or tweet, or photo, of yours goes viral, do you have to take antibiotics so you’re ok?

If they didn’t know, the Schoolhouse Rocks series that ran in the early seventies was a big success, because I still remember that “Conjunction Junction what’s your function” is “hooking up words and phrases and clauses.”*

Living in Southern California the last few years, I’ve noticed how many older men don’t cut their toenails. Is it the simple fact that bending over is harder or do they want to be ready at a moment’s notice to dip their toe in the water and catch a fish predator style?

If you mix egg salad and chicken salad, do the eggs have abandonment issues they bring up?

I’m a vegetarian so I’m just asking-if you eat chicken wings do you think you can fly?

If you trade in your gold for cash, does a prospector roll over in his grave?

When I was a kid carnies were the ones with the tattoos. But I bet if you went to the carnival today the crowds would outnumber the workers.

Did the jean jacket originate when Levi Strauss’ wife was cold and he wasn’t wearing a jacket either so he gave her his pants? And she looked hot?

*Look it up on YouTube  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RPoBE-E8VOc

