Water Cooler Talk 7-23-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I know many people don’t use math and other school subjects as an adult, but do women ever use the skills they learned with pom-poms?

Too bad Arnold Palmer invented the Half and Half drink, seems like it would have matched Tiger Woods better.

If you gasp too hard can you fall over?

If you freeze Halloween candy, is re-gifting then acceptable?

I found a dead moth in my sink. There were only a few things in there and they were filled with water, but not the sink itself. So it makes me think that he or she had to really work to end its life. Are moths just as fed up with the economy and the troubles with society as humans are?

If they had given us No. 1 pencils instead of Number 2  pencils in school, would we have done better on tests?

I wish there were streetcars still. It sounds more fun to ride a streetcar named desire than to ride the Metro train. I just call them stinky.

 

