Water Cooler Talk 7-31-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

Why is it called a potty? What if, while the kid was learning, he heard simultaneously “make sure you poop in the potty” and “the water’s boiling over in the pot” and started heading to the kitchen when it was “time?”

Why, oh why, and I mean someone please tell me, is Anthony Weiner still running for mayor? He sure has got some balls, he should have sexted those.

How come stores that say Beauty Supply don’t have really great looking women for me to browse?

If you say a secret to an ATM will it repeat it? Think about it.

Is it just me, because I don’t get it-townhouses have really small populations.

If you tow a rental car across the country do you still have to pay for it?

Why do car places always say “Tire and Auto?” Doesn’t the second include the first?

Seems like the republican and democratic colors should be black and blue instead of red and blue,  with all their fighting.

Self-serve dog washing places. I got nothing to say, that’s just too funny and absurd all on its own.

If you have a picnic indoors do you have to already have your garbage can full so you can get the whole experience?

