Water Cooler Talk 10-9-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

Do trees love the fruit they bear the way a mother loves her child? If so, do they love each one differently?

I think genealogy should be the study of wishes and branchology should be the family thing.

I traced my family’s history, turns out I’m lost.

I should have paid more attention in school, I just found out Big Ben is not the name of that bear that says “only you can prevent forest fires.”

Poor pistachios, no on ever considered making butter out of them.

We love to squish fruit and eat it as jelly and fruit, we love to freeze it and drink it as a smoothie, but when we cook it, it’s gotta be covered in dough.

I wonder if bald eagles ever say “no, it’s just shaved.”

Why can’t they make something like fly paper to lure human nuisances?

When the Chinese first immigrated were they disappointed that there was no advice at the center of doughnuts, just custard?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 10-9-13

  1. I feel so bad you are lost. I could call your mom??? Love that water cooler talk.

Comments are closed.