Water Cooler Talk 10-16-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder why birds fly south for the winter instead of going west and dining off the trendier restaurants in Los Angeles.

A number of rock artists have turned to jazz or country when they’ve aged, will rappers just end up reading poetry at the library?

Banana peels do not strike me as that slippery.

What do roses get for their beloved?

I wonder if foods like tomatoes, avocados, potatoes and pineapples ever feel used when they’re being stuffed.

They’re called “parties” but neither the democrats or the republicans ever seem to be having that much fun.

I bet pumpkins wish they could just change color around this time of year.

Do the mama pumpkins cry out when their babies are placed in the oven?

Why would someone pay over $700,000 for Kim Kardashian’s old engagement ring? Someone please tell me, who wants to wear it?

Edamame are so tasty yet they seem to be the brussel sprouts of the Japanese culinary world-no one ever seems to finish them all.

 

