Water Cooler Talk 11-6-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if a broom wishes it were a mop and could get wet and wrung out instead of having to sit in the closet with dirt on it.

I want to be in a chain gang where the chain is made of construction paper like we crafted as kids in schools and the common bond is that we long for something simple.

Did the idea of drinking cow’s milk start when a mother denied her baby and the kid got a glimpse of a cow with the 2 for 1 special at the bountiful buffet it was serving?

Why couldn’t they make the map of the United States a rectangle? I think it would make teaching students geography easier.

I think bloomers need to come back just so we get to hear people say the word. It’s a great word. Try it.

The opposite of the word “out” is “tou,” which is like the word “too”, which means also, and has absolutely nothing to do with out but you kept reading.

I want to strike, to know what it feels like to have strength in my beliefs, but I’m self-employed and I don’t think my self-esteem could handle it.

I read a headline on Huffington Post that proclaimed “Jaimie Alexander Shocks In Sheer Dress With No Underwear” and I just thought “really, that’s shocking? That is so not shocking. There really isn’t anything shocking anymore.”

Are Canadians just really laughing their asses off over the whole Obamacare thing?

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 11-6-13

  1. Hey Jeff, I keep a file of Facebook Funnies thinking maybe I can incorporate them into a routine one day. Do you care if I “lift” your Go On Strike joke and maybe use it one day? I would acknowledge that some of the posts are mine and some are “borrowed”, not no real mention of names.

    ________________________________

  2. BUT no real mention of names, not “not”. Man, I am really trippin these days!

    ________________________________

Comments are closed.