Water Cooler Talk 9-20-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

When automobiles were invented did horses huff and think, “we’ve been around for thousands of years, you’ll never last.”

or

When automobiles were invented did horses huff and think, “Finally, someone else gets to carry them.”

I’ve seen those singing trouts that people put on their walls; if they can sing why can’t they also say “throw me back!”

I wonder if milk gets mad at the trash left in it-cookie crumbs, the bottom of the cereal boxes.

When a light bulb dies does its energy reincarnated as a battery?

I wrote my first novel in braille but self-publishing it online got me no where.

I wonder if all the troubles that have happened with the economy can be traced back to men having to wear ties and feeling very uncomfortable and uptight.

Does the sun laugh every night during the winter when it sets? Like it’s all a big goof?
Christmas decorations going up in Los Angeles. Still funny.

If boobs had arms the phrase “booby pants” would make so much more sense. Oh it’s poopy pants? Oobs.

