Water Cooler Talk 11-27-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I’ll bet man’s first word was “Ow,” cause, you know, there were a lot more rocks everywhere back then.

Do people that use search engines besides Google also use it as a verb, like “I’m yahooing for baby spider’s names?”

I wonder if the turkeys of the world have their affairs in order?

I wonder if turkeys are doing last minute “toning” exercises so those parts of the body are picked?

I wonder how many mother-in law/daughter relationships, hopeful new marriages and shaky old ones are decided by lumpy mashed potatoes tomorrow?

I’m a vegetarian, which makes me an expert, canned cranberry jelly is the better of the two.

Change is in the air…and I need a helmet because quarters really hurt.

I wonder if The Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy of Company B ever got out of the army and started a band on his own?

Man I wish I had a really, really, really fat piggy bank right now.

Why don’t the Dallas Cowboys arm-wrestle the Cleveland Indians on Thanksgiving? That seems like it might be more traditional.

