Water Cooler Talk 12-11-13

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

If the devil is in the details does that mean God is sloppy, because that would explain a lot?

I wonder why you don’t see more penguins at fancy dinner parties?

I wonder if the person that invented the boomerang really wanted to play Frisbee but had no friends.

I wonder if they didn’t salt peanuts as much as they do would people want to throw them on the ground as much, because they wouldn’t be getting that “too salty” jolt?

Why can’t super-heroes ever fight bad buys with regular names? I’m sure there’s a “Steve” out there that likes to play dress up and is a total a-hole.

Do people also know that if life gives you lemons they go good with vodka?

Anyone ever polish their furniture so much it became wood again?

I wonder if the Itsy Bitsy Spider ever thinks “Enough already, with the rain.”

So how much nice do you need to make up for the naughty in this race to the finish?

In the beginning of time was everybody like “What did I miss?”

 

2 thoughts on “Water Cooler Talk 12-11-13

  1. That would really be funny to seen penguins at a formal party. Need to start a trend.

Comments are closed.