Water Cooler Talk Christmas Edition

merry_christmas

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if the original reindeers were very skeptical of a dude with a red nose leading the pack?

How come it hasn’t been changed to Black and Blue Friday?

Does anyone worry about whether Santa is gluten-sensitive?

Do any of the elves make lifts for themselves?

I’ll bet Mrs. Claus doesn’t mind the night to herself.

So when the “stockings were hung by the chimney with care” do people take into consideration Santa’s coming through there and he doesn’t need some hippy “beaded door” to walk through?

I wonder if Mary was thinking, “Myrrh? I have an immaculate birth and you bring myrrh? What is myrrh?”

I wonder if Christmas trees are like dogs, they can see people coming and they just want to scream, “No you are not putting that sh*t on me, I am not getting dressed up for your amusement!!!”

I wonder if priests and ministers get nervous like other performers, “this is the biggest gig of the year.”

Elves must be really pissed when they open their gift and they made that one.

 

