The Blob of B*tching Blogging

dark_cloud

Man it’s been a tough couple of hours. I’ve been so tempted, like the way you want to tell an ex-girlfriend everything you never said to her and every sip of wine brings you closer to the phone. I’ve got a good one. I’ve got an absurd super corporate customer service story that is seemingly begging for my rapier tongue and wit. But I can’t, I’ve set out with the goal of this blog being positive, of not giving in to the beast. Of not growing the cloud of complaining and negativity that can only expand and rain even more poop on the planet.

It ain’t easy. I am a Pisces. There are two fishes swimming in me and right now one is Dory from Finding Nemo and one is Jaws. The evil chomping shark wants to take a bite out of this airlines and this supervisor. I’ve got her name. I’ve got rhymes for her name. And I’ve got metaphors and similes to compare the utter stupidity, the incredible amounts of disrespect and the absolute lack of wanting to do anything about their customers that could win literary awards.

It’s the kind of thing that the dark side of me flirts with in my head. It’s the kind of thing that I could write brilliantly and it could be passed around and create a buzz, create a reputation.

But the thing is, Dory knows that’s not the reputation I want. I’d be stuck with it. I’d have to be the “angry guy” and I still care too much about the future of this world and believe I have a place in it to bring the light. It’s too easy to complain the way it’s too easy to swear every five words in a comedy club. And we don’t need any more of that. We need more of the bright.  If I succumb then it could inspire some one else to do worse. I’ve learned first hand about consequences of my actions and I think I’ve still got some to make up for. 🙂

So the little goofy fish is gonna chase off the big bad shark. It doesn’t have anything to do with being the bigger man because it’s not even about being “better” than someone else, it’s about what I wrote about just yesterday. I huffed and puffed and my folks had to hear me lose it. But just like I said in yesterday’s blog, I’m gonna forget it. Maybe Dory’s short term memory is the way to go.

So there you go #American Airlines, I’m not going to say anything.

 

Oops. Bad fishy.

