Water Cooler Talk 1-22-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

If fruit is so good for you why does it hide in trees? Cows are just standing there.

Why does the phrase “like two peas in a pod” refer to being similar instead of trapped in a claustrophobic relationship?

I wonder if hot dogs secretly wish they were hamburgers so teenage boys couldn’t play with them and pretend they’re penises.

I wonder why Chef Boy-Ar-Dee didn’t buy Hostess, cause you pair up Spaghetti-Os and a Twinkie and you got a meal!

Cayenne Pepper has been praised for its healing capabilities, but poor old black pepper is still salt’s less attractive cousin.

Are birds disappointed that bird houses don’t have cable?

I wonder if the happy birthday song was supposed to be a short story but the author could only think of one character?

