Water Cooler Talk 2-12-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

If a child is enamored by holding onto a helium balloon tied to a string, how awesome would it be if said balloon got a hole in it and went flying madly around the room?

If Danger was my middle name, I’d change my first name to Stranger.

I wonder if the Pope ever says “oye.”

I wonder it tuna fish ever want to eat sandwiches made from smaller fish?

I don’t understand why deep-fried Snickers or Twinkie’s aren’t on bar menus considering that you start the meal with something fried—shouldn’t you book-end it?

Which came first, the chin-up or the pull-up? It must have been named by two different people, otherwise “the other way” would have been enough.

They always seem really slow when I’ve seen them walking, do bulldogs take off running when they see red?

I think it’s a shame neither Pebbles nor Bam Bam ever got a spin-off.

I think the world could be a nicer place if more human interaction began with the offering of Pez.

 

