Water Cooler Talk 2-19-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

If necessity is the mother of invention, is blowing up stuff its father?

If you switched your Letter to Your Congressman with your child’s Letter to Santa, would either come true?

Thomas Edison is credited with both “Genius is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration” and “Success is 10 percent inspiration and 90 percent perspiration.” I’ll say he’s a genius—couple of switched digits and you’ve got a whole ‘nother immortal quote! And I’ll bet he didn’t even need a tissue.

I bet brussel sprouts really bully other vegetables because of the abuse they’ve taken and not come to terms with.

I wonder if Wimpy ever paid for all those hamburgers on Tuesday?

Too bad the term “soda jerk” never worked it’s way into the bartender lingo, but I guess “alcohol jerk” already had too much history.

Funny to think back when I discovered it was absence makes the heart grow “fonder” and not “rounder” so I could actually go somewhere.

