Water Cooler Talk 3-12-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if skunks tease other skunks because they stink worse?

I don’t know, calling it “channel changing” seems so wussy when you just have to push a button instead of turning a dial.

In 1957 Johnny Mathis sang “Chances are, that I wear a silly grin.” In my case, that would be 100%.

They should make pillows out of rose petals because they’d be soft and smell good. At least for a week.

I bet Putin didn’t know anyone was there and is really embarrassed of that picture of him shirtless on the horse that is shown constantly.

I wonder if the Bangles still “walk like Egyptians” or if they’ve gone more West African?

Does that Kool Aid guy drink his own drink, because he might want to lay off so he doesn’t want to break through walls all the time?

It occurs to me that in all the years as a kid being told “no comments from the peanut gallery” the tasty snack was never nearby.

If there was ever evidence that Santa exists and has elves that make all the toys it would be the ukelele.

 

 

 

 

 

