Water Cooler Talk 3-26-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

Too bad Chia pets don’t just go gray, they’d be so distinguished.

I wonder if the truth about Pluto is that it just high-tailed it out of there, figuring the way we pollute the Earth it was only a matter of time that we’d take care of the whole solar system.

If the lawnmower hadn’t been invented would the Earth look different from space?

Badminton is definitely the middle child of tennis and racquetball, it does not get enough attention.

If we had world peace the number of TV channels would definitely be cut in thirds.

I’ll bet salami, being all Italian and cultured, was really insulted when I slapped it between Miracle Whip and white bread as a kid.

Whoever wrote “I think that I shall never see a poem as lovely as a tree” must not have been very well read.

You know Monopoly is really a very odd teacher of the real world, I mean a thimble cannot move. At least the cannon can roll.

 

 

 

 

