My Heart Didn’t Melt

I have wanted to make this blog more about entertaining than baring my soul, I’d rather make you laugh than feel sorry for me or find comfort that someone else is feeling what you’re feeling. But maybe, just maybe there is someone out there who can relate to my troubles—and we’ll help each other. I’m talking about, of course, the rash of trending postings on social media where you’re told which photo should melt your heart.

trending

 

Please, I  beg of you, click on the link above! Number 12 did not melt my heart. Since they weren’t numbered I made sure and counted and looked twice. But it was my least favorite.

What is wrong with me? Why am I seeing things differently than all others?  This keeps happening. I pick the wrong cat, I pick the wrong baby, I PICK THE WRONG MUPPET!

And obviously, if I’m being told by the media, which knows everything and everyone and how people feel because they pay attention to everyone and would never try to sway anyone because that would be irresponsible journalism, than I am wrong.

Is there anyone out there who understands? Bloggers-I have commented when I knew you were hurting. I’ve tried to help. Is there anything you can say to me?

Does anyone think that Number 14 with Number 3 running a close second melts your heart?

Because I don’t know what to do? Should I stop looking at all of these social media pieces because I’ll always get them wrong? If I’m getting those wrong am I also misunderstanding the people that send me the emails where I can keep the rest of the money after I send them my personal check after receiving their funds? My God, have I had it wrong for 20 years and all those people that buy lottery tickets everyday by the dozens are really rich?

Please dear reader, I beg of you. Take pity on me and lead me down the right path.

2 thoughts on “My Heart Didn’t Melt

  1. I liked number 15 where the toddler and the dog are both looking out the window. It would be interesting to keep taking that picture going forward to see the changes in them. Right now they are twins! lol

Comments are closed.