Water Cooler Talk 7-2-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

How can people call it a vacation when they’re so busy posting and tweeting about said vacation?

Blimps always look like they really need to burp.

I wonder if when bananas are green they’re just envious of some other fruit?

They tinker and bicker about the personnel on the Today show yet Kathie Lee and Hoda are always still there after. I don’t get it.

I believe kleenex (facial tissue) has feelings and would rather be used for dabbing a tear than being blown into, squeezed around the nose, and then crumpled up into a tiny ball, repeatedly, and then live in the disgusting bottom of a purse or jacket.

I believe toilet tissue…I’ll let you do that one.

I’ll bet there are chickens that don’t run around at all when their heads are cut off; they just lie down and cry. Oh wait.

I wonder if sometime in the not too distant future robots are sitting cross-legged on the couch thinking how it did not turn out all like we depicted it in the movies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

