Water Cooler Talk 8-6-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if the calm before the storm knows it’s coming?

Maybe it’s just me, and I don’t want to be sacrilegious,  but I think a better name than Genesis would have been Morning!—especially with an English accent.

I think broccoli secretly wanted to get noticed more than cauliflower so it grew those bristly ends.

I wonder what one of those Grub Hub delivery cars smells like?

I wonder if all us bald guys had head lice as children that nobody did anything about?

In the end all there is is love, but lots of money until right up before that is very cool.

i wonder if cucumbers scream when they’re put into jars of brine?

Does a banana like being split and having ice cream and chocolate poured between it?

If you take 2 and multiply it by 2 and then divide that number by 2 you’re back to 2. Duh. Why’d we need to learn that in school it’s so obvious?

Two pine cones walk into a country club and one says to the other, “Man I thought we were stiff.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

