Water Cooler Talk 8-13-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

We call most insects “pests.” I wonder what they call us.

“Find a penny pick it up,”….what the hell am I gonna do with a penny?

I’m surprised there’s not a dog obesity problem with all the homework they eat.

I’ll bet fish are giggling inside their aquariums thinking “we’re just doing what we do.”

There are so many “chains of command” with broken links.

I’ll bet ducks resent being put in a row, I think they’re not quite so linear.

I’d love to write a memoir, but I already know the ending so it’s boring for me as a writer.

I wonder how many Disney princesses want to be bad?

I’ll bet Captain Crunch was just a private who got promoted big time when he came up with that delicious sugary concoction.
Moms always warn you “your face will freeze that way” but I wonder if anyone has ever gotten their tongue stuck in their cheek from always being that way?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

