Water Cooler Talk 8-27-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I’ll bet porcupines just want to be loved.

If there was ever a need for an example of life in an inanimate object just look at the pistachio and it’s reluctance to be eaten.

I’ll bet collard greens are very jealous of kale getting all the attention and people thinking that kale is a “new” vegetable while they’re old-fashioned cooking.

Just think of all the freshmen starting college, finding out what they want to do with their life with wide-eyed enthusiasm, no idea just what a mountain of debt will feel like five years from now.

Chickens must absolutely freak out if they ever saw one of their babies colored.

I wonder if shoelaces “feel it” when you tie a double knot?

I wonder if bugs wish there was human repellant?

I’ll bet fire hydrants are bitter, people are always taking, never giving.

I wonder if it was predestined when they called the decision makers of a company the “board” that we have such corporate machines that are stiff and inflexible.

 

 

