Water Cooler Talk 9-3-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if blimps see whales and think “brother!”

If I was a dog I’d be really old and probably really wise, so I need to step up my game.

I’ll bet goldfish wish they weren’t so pretty so that less of them ended up in the toilet.

I was writing a sonnet and I was so exhausted by its beauty by line 13 that I never finished it.

I think dinosaurs actually had big brains and could see into the future when they wouldn’t have small enough digits to text, so they figured wtf.

If a caveman jumped time and found himself on a running path I’ll bet he would be so confused not knowing what was chasing people.

I miss grass stains on my knees.

I wonder if the Earth itself is just as displeased with the orbit it has to take, ya gotta think it is partial to more sunlight as well?

I wonder if maids have clean bathrooms?

