Water Cooler Talk 9-17-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if from a squirrel’s perspective, we move really slow?

With all the technology they show in Willy Wonka, why can’t they make gum that dissolves when it hits the pavement or sidewalk? That is what those black stains are right?

I wonder if pancakes are jealous of waffles because the construction allows for more syrup to soak in? I mean every living thing likes sugar right?

Right about now, your average elf has got to be going “ugh.”

I wonder if snap dragons are mad that they can’t breathe fire?

I’m convinced that I can’t float as well as I did when I was a kid because I stopped eating Cheerios before I was 20.

Lately I’ve had such a hankering for shrimp. Not the edible kind, I just want really small people to hang out with me so I feel tall.

I’ll bet surfers prefer to eat at the counter on a stool that swivels.

I’ll bet eyeballs wish they were on the outside so they could see more.

 

 

