Water Cooler Talk 10-1-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

Yay, George Clooney is married. That means a whole lot of women need to settle.

I had a tangerine dream but it was about bananas. What?

With all the interest in poker tournaments in recent years. I wonder why they never started televising solitaire?

I’m surprised escalators aren’t broken down more often considering the amount of foot odor they have to withstand.

Seems to me the iPhone 6 bending is a good thing, a smart phone should be flexible and adaptive.

If 50 is the new 40 and 40 is the new 30, and so on, are pre-schoolers the new embryo?

If they moved the nation’s capital to California I wonder if the weather would make Congress more relaxed and cooperative?

I’ll bet every night when the sun sets and the moon appears, the Man in the Moon goes “boo,” we just can’t hear it.
When I was a kid, you yelled “do-over” and instantly rewound. As an adult, it’s been ten years and still the same.

I’ll bet inch worms were hoping for the Universal conversion to metric because then they’d be taller.

 

 

 

 

 

