Water Cooler Talk 10-8-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

I wonder if Noah became a vegetarian after those 40 nights?

For years I had heard of a banana boat but it was a) too small and b) didn’t float. So I don’t get it.

If beans are such a musical fruit then why aren’t legumes a full blown orchestra, they sound classier?

I’ll bet silk worms all over the world cringe when a scarf is used as a tissue.

If candy is dandy and liquor is quicker, rum balls must be insane!

Are peanut butter and jelly romantically interested in each other or just friends?

I am still profoundly disappointed that the “boob tube” turned out to be just the television and not something where you just got to stare at boobs.

Imagine how different our Earth and our politics would be if they would have made cars and airplanes like in the Flintstones.

I wonder how different things might be if the beginning of time was off a couple of seconds?

 

 

