Water Cooler Talk 10-15-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

I took the road less travelled which meant that there was no one to ask directions when it turned out I was hungry for Jack in the Box.

I wonder if when the Beatles were at the height of their popularity whether they regretted naming themselves after a bug?

For years I’ve been stealing candy from babies in the hope that it would seep out into the rest of my life, but all I’ve gotten is a few dozen less obese children.

I believe they may be right when the kids at Hogwarts really think they’ll never need math.

I personally don’t understand it, because fantasy football to me is nachos and just cheerleaders in nothing but jerseys.

I wonder if little kids, in their attempt to learn the world, now do impressions of emojis instead of animals.

I wonder if Buzz Aldrin practiced his famous phrase for a few weeks prior every time he went to the bathroom?

 

