Smile for Those in Need

I have spent most of my life engaged in things that make people smile, happily-so, and hope to continue that until I’m old and crusty. I saw this idea earlier this year and have kept a note on my computer desktop to follow through. But I happen to see a Facebook post that corrected the address and i wanted to be sure to pass it on because I almost made the mistake.

 

This is what I have seen many times:

vet

But in actuality, that program through Walter Reed no longer exists, but you can contact the Red Cross who now manages that through local chapters. You’ll find the information at this link.

I think it’s a wonderful thing because there are still people serving and I’m sure they could use a smile.

Thank you to all who have served, we’re most grateful.

