Water Cooler Talk 12-23-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

What does Jesus Christ say when he’s exasperated?

Does Santa Claus get nervous?

I wonder if babies, on Christmas, are thinking “no, I like my naked simple self, I don’t need all those clothes and distractions.”

If humans would emulate peacocks and the males would be the more colorful, perhaps that would solve the equal pay for equal work debate – men wouldn’t need as much because they feel pretty.

I’ve decided to live on my own calendar where every month has 30 days because a) it makes more sense to me and b) I won’t know exactly when my birthday is so I’ll be surprised every time.

It’s a fine line between it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas and it’s beginning to look a lot like Commercialization.

Speed Racer said he was gonna stop by but I didn’t realize how his name affects the length of the visit.

Around the world thousands and thousands of christmas tree stumps are finally able to count and see how old they were when they died.

The last time my RockEm SockEm robot got his head knocked off I swear he whispered “chiropractor.”

I’ll bet Rudolph’s Christmas wish is that ‘somebody please turn this thing off for just one night so I can get some sleep.’

 

 

 

 

 

 

