Water Cooler Talk 1-7-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

On Sunday I made a juice of carrots, beets, celery and apples and forgot to put the lid on. I sold my apartment as Jackson Pollack’s first studio.

I couldn’t fix it and finally had to get rid of my summer home, I don’t like popsicles any more.

I have been trying to really learn the game of chess but the bishops are really upset about the Pope’s thoughts on science and they just will not budge.

Do octopi have cellulite and you just can’t see it because of all that other stuff on their legs?

There was a sweet old woman’s house near me that we cleaned out after she passed and found a picture she’d kept that her daughter made sixty years before out of macaroni. The cheese didn’t age well.

I’m very excited about the deodorant I’ve come up with for the Statue of Liberty, the Hudson is going to smell so nice.

I accidentally washed my hands with dish soap and I have the nagging feeling to touch dried out condiments.

 

