A Conversation Between Angels XXXVIII

“Welcome newcomers, to Orientation, I’m sure you have a lot of questions. Yes Pete?”

“Is it alright to say sorry to Jesus for taking his name in vain?”

“Yes I think that would be fine. How about you Margaret?”

“I’m afraid that when it came time for the Body of Christ, I was always hungry and I think I may have eaten too much of him.”

“Oh Margaret that’s just metaphorical, you’ll be alright. But goodness Tony you’ve got a terrible look on your face?”

“Well you know how Jesus died for our sins, well I feel very responsible.”

“Oh but he died for all our sins, not just yours.”

“Yeah, that’s just it, I come from a long line of sinners, my family goes all the way back to Jesus’ time and I’m the first to come clean.”

“Well I’m sure you’ll be fine.”

“I don’t know, if it wasn’t for us he might have just gotten a good talking to.”

