Water Cooler Talk 5-13-15

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace. 

I wonder if glass half-full people aren’t really pessimistic, they’re just thirsty.

If Colonel Sanders had started in DesMoines, I don’t think it would have worked out as well.

And the same goes for fine dinnerware coming from Poughkeepsie.

I finally installed the app on my phone that tells me where I am, as long as I have the phone with me.

Did the idea for a jean jacket start when a woman was cold and the gentleman took his pants off to throw over her shoulders?

I super-charged a flashlight so I can look for things that are really hidden.

Can’t they make Vegetable Soup for the Soul, are vegetarians to never be at peace?

What do you do if life gives you lemons and you don’t really like lemonade?

I wonder if God wishes he got cookies like Santa when he answers someone’s prayers?

I wonder if American cheese is yellow because it’s cowardly and afraid to grow up and mature?

 

 

