Water Cooler Talk 8-20-14

Weekly random thoughts. Since I’m self-employed it’s my version of water cooler talk: no one to talk to so it goes out to cyberspace.

I wonder if hair gets mad when you put your glasses back on your face because then it can’t see?

I wonder if bow ties resent regular ties because of their ability to “hang loose?”

The life of a peanut must really stink—you’re in a dark place for so long, barely see the light, and then you’re dead.

I wonder if books prefer standing up or lying down, which feels better on their spine?

I wonder if pasta wishes it could dip an end into the boiling water first like we dip a toe into a cold pool?

Does the Twitter bird ever poop on one of the other social media icons on a website?

Big full potato chips are probably real jerks to the crumbs, laughing at them when they get eaten first.

Probably the only people that are not sad that summer is ending are the candy manufacturers.

Poor Pluto, just like anything these days it was big news and now nobody’s talking about it anymore.

I wonder if smart phones are smart enough to think to themselves that they’d like a day off?